One Little Project At A Time

December 10, 2008 at 6:55 pm (Projects) (, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , )

blog-pics-1-002When I get excited about something I lose all patience.  Tony tells me constantly, “Calm down Jess, one thing at a time.”  I’m trying, but just can’t control myself.  Here is one small project we have completed.  Just before we moved in here we went to an auction.  We found this old little kitchen cupboard and scored in for $10.  It’s back was burned and the sides were wrinkled, and paint was falling off.  People probably thought we were crazy for even taking it home.  But, a new back, a few dollars, and a lot of work later, we have a cute vintage kitchen island.  The kitchen was too big not to have a table for more counter space, and this little guy solved our problem.  Take a look!  (I need to get better at remembering to take before photos of our projects! oops!)

I love those old tin tops! It does have one chip we would like to fix, but overall... Cute! What do you think?

I love those old tin tops! It does have one chip we would like to fix, but overall... Cute! What do you think?

Leave a comment